top of page

The 8 Limbs of Yoga

There is so much more to yoga than the poses we do on the mat.

Yoga is a life long journey and one of continuous study and learning.

The 8 limbs of yoga teaches us, moral precepts, personal observances, the asanas, breathing, to draw our awareness inwards, concentration, meditation and union with the Divine.

Join us for fika and talk all things yoga! Starting with the 8 Limbs of Yoga. On Friday 5th May at 11 am. Come prepared with a coffee.

(What is fika? In Sweden, fika is making special time for friends and colleagues to share a cup of coffee or tea and a little something to eat. It cannot be experienced on you own, that would just be coffee and cake. Fika is a concept, a state of mind, an attitude and an important part of Swedish culture and needs to be shared with friends.)

What is Yoga? There is so much more to yoga than the asanas we do on the mat. In the 8 limbs of yoga, we learn that the asanas are just one 8th of our practice, and in the first Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, we look into the depths of our being. We will talk asana and anatomy, pranayama - breath, meditation, patterns, the chakra system and so much more!

We will meet for fika at 11 am on Friday 5th and 19th of June and on the 3rd and 17th of July.

Please book at and we will send you the zoom link to join in. You can buy one off sessions or use your set of Zoom sessions.

We are so excited to share what we have learned on our journey, our stories, to hear yours (should you wish to share) and any question you may have.

Love Maria & Malin

A brilliant book, if you'd like to learn more, is The 8 Limbs of Yoga - Pathway to Liberation by Bhava Ram.

And here is a great article with more information...


Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page